Our Expertise

Led by François La Roche

Career

At the helm of Vectis since its creation in 2002, M. La Roche has advised top management of large companies, SMEs and public institutions facing significant change on strategy formulation and effective action planning.

Before starting Vectis, M. La Roche has held a number of consulting positions: with Oliver Wyman (formerly Mercer Management Consulting), one of the world’s leading strategy consulting firm, with BCE, where he serves as Director of the Mergers and Acquisitions department. In 1999 he accepted the position of Vice President, Interactive Strategies at Sidlee (formerly Diesel Marketing), one of the most innovative and prestigious Canadian advertising and interactive agencies.

He previously held a number of management positions in the manufacturing and services sectors. M. La Roche also accounts for a number of directorships on various boards of directors.

Clients

With his straight shooter and purely authentic style, Mr. La Roche carries with him a wealth of experience accumulated by working with North American and European players from various sectors of the economy, both in private and public institutions. He has also worked extensively with not-for-profit organizations, particularly in recent years.

  • Consumer goods
  • Culture, Entertainment and Média
  • Financial Services
  • Information Technology and Web
  • Manufacturing
  • Maritime Transportation
  • Pharmaceutical
  • Public and Parapublic Sectors
  • Retailing
  • Tourism

Education

M. La Roche holds a B. Comm. specialized in Operational Research from the University of Ottawa and an MBA in Business Policy from McGill University. He is currently following Laval University’s program to obtain the professional ASC designation (Administrateur de sociétés certifié).

Complementary Expertise

Over the years, Vectis has developed relationships with experts in specific areas complementary to its own expertise.  We can bring the necessary experts around the table when relevant and required.

  • Research and Analysis
  • Communications
  • Individual and Team Coaching
  • Team Consolidation and Development
  • Organizational Design
  • Processus Redesign
  • Governance : Boards and Management

Contact Us

Contact us to discuss how we can possibly assist you.

Contact Us

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Notre expertise

Dirigé par François La Roche

Carrière

À la tête de Vectis depuis sa fondation en 2002, M. La Roche conseille les hauts dirigeants d’organisations, publiques et privées, faisant face à des changements importants à formuler des stratégies porteuses, prendre les décisions stratégiques qui s’imposent et mettre en œuvre efficacement les orientations et actions qui en découlent.

Avant de démarrer Vectis, il a exercé son rôle de conseiller, notamment chez Oliver Wyman (anciennement Mercer Management Consulting), une des plus importantes sociétés de service-conseil en stratégie au monde, ainsi que chez BCE où il agissait à titre de directeur du groupe Fusions et acquisitions. En 1999, il a accepté le poste de vice-président, stratégies interactives chez Sidlee (auparavant Diesel Marketing), l’une des agences publicitaires et interactives les plus en vue au Canada.

Il avait auparavant occupé divers postes de gestion dans les secteurs manufacturiers et de services. M. La Roche compte aussi à son actif un nombre de postes d’administrateur au sein de divers conseils d’administration.

Clientèles

Outre ses compétences de conseiller et son style authentique et franc, il transporte avec lui un bagage d’expériences qu’il a accumulé en œuvrant auprès de joueurs Nord américains et européens de divers secteurs de l’économie, tant au privé qu’auprès de dirigeants d’institutions publiques. Il a aussi abondamment œuvré auprès d’organismes à but non lucratif, particulièrement au cours de ces dernières années.

  • biens de consommation courants
  • commerce de détail
  • communautaire et associatif
  • culture, divertissement et média
  • services financiers
  • secteur manufacturier
  • secteur pharmaceutique
  • technologie de l’information et du web
  • tourisme
  • transport maritime

Formation

Monsieur La Roche est titulaire d’un baccalauréat spécialisé en commerce et en recherche opérationnelle de l’Université d’Ottawa ainsi que d’un MBA en stratégie de l’Université McGill. Il poursuit présentement une formation visant la désignation professionnelle d’administrateur de sociétés certifié (ASC).

Expertises complémentaires

Au fil des années, Vectis s’est entouré de partenaires experts dans des domaines spécifiques et complémentaires aux siens. Nous pourrons amener à la table la pertinence requise, au besoin et au moment venu.

  • Recherche et analyse
  • Communication
  • Coaching individuel
  • Consolidation d’équipe
  • Design et développement organisationnel
  • Refonte de processus
  • Gouvernance : conseil d’administration et direction

Contactez-nous

Communiquez avec nous pour discuter de la façon dont nous pourrions vous assister.

Nous joindre

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!